In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

In the upcoming days, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read through online without paying. I strongly agree to the above statement. As the technology is getting improved the people are also getting advanced.

Long back, when there was no technology people used to buy printed newspapers , books or even sometimes they used to get the information from the radio. The people had to pay for the newspapers and books. The prices of the books varies in the shops. There was a time where people had to wait for the newspaper to arrive at. Adding to it, prices used to change monthly. It was such a onerous task for the newspaper man to distribute the newspapers in each and every home.

Although , the printed books have it's own advantages for the beginners to read but now the time has changed. All are preferring to the online mode. Moreover, because of this people can just read the books or newspapers wherever they want. They can carry it with them in their mobile phone rather than holding it in their hands or by putting them in the bag. There are some websites which provide free access to books and newspapers but in contrast to it, we also find the websites which later demand to pay. Most of the websites have limited to access the functions for free, but after some period of time they ask the people to pay. I find this as an awful thing because I say everyone should access to everything on this earth. Even if it is the poor or the rich person. There are business startegies for each and everything in this era. For instance, lets assume a person who is quite busy with his office work. Although he earns well, but has no time to read the daily news. So, he listens the news on his phone while having his breakfast or on his way to the office. This makes him to do he works simultaneously without any hustles. Besides, this the major point is that we need not pay when we listen the news online except for some websites which as for money. Most of the people think that it will save money for them. Already because of pandemic the situation has become more worse outside, so now the folks are reading the newspapers and books in the online mode.

I would conclude saying that I strongly agree the thesis statement saying that in the future , people will start choosing the online reading rather than buying the newspapers.