The government should increase spending on defence and spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that government should allocate more fund in safeguarding the nation and little should be spent on the provision of basic social needs. I strongly agree with the statement that says, more money should be given to defence department of a nation and less should be spent on social amenities. This will be explain in details in my essay discussion.

To begin with,it is very crucial for a country to ensure that the safety of people's lives and properties are put into consideration. If there is tight security in the community, people can always sleep with their eyes closed.since social devices such as robbering and kidnapping are put under control by the department. Also, spending more in beefing up the security of a nation,helps in encouraging local and especially international business organisations to establish in such nations. As they guaranty that investment will be safe. This in return will burst the economic of the nation. Because business can easily flourish and grow.

Furthermore, stability of a country encourage job creations. Once there is no civil war or unrest organisations can create jobs, Thus, this will provide employment opportunities for workers. For instance, Dangote investments that deals with manufacturing of cements can employe community members to work in their companies.

Although, government should also consider in ensuring that there is social amenities for citizens to enjoy. Because without them people's life will not be comfortable. For example, provision of motorable roads for workers to ply when going to work.

In conclusion, i strongly opined that government of a nation should spend more money to beef up the safety of the nation. Thus, both life and properties will be secured.