Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in investing money by the government for the development of fine arts including painting and music. There is a widespread worry that this will not lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that these various forms of arts are vital for the growth of a nation, therefore, need government support to survive and thrive in the country. Not only can music and painting induce discipline in people but can also give them a chance to shine in these field nationally as well as internationally. It hardly needs mentioned that these merits stand the country in good stead as far as development is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that music and painting are the two varied medium of expressing the emotions and this sector deserve the investment to acquire the desired development. Besides, the government is responsible for providing citizens with liberty to adopt any form of art to thrive. For example, Australian government invested 30 percent budget for supporting the art in the year 2017, and as a result, improvement in people artistic sense increased 50 percent. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of dedication the hefty amount of budget for the art.

In view of the arguments outline above, one can conclude that the benefits of investing in the field of art are indeed too great to ignore.