How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommunicating?

In recent decades, the booming of technology brought a large number of conveniences to humankind and one of the most advantages is the development of teleworking. As far as, I am concerned, this trend gives both benefits and negatives to society. In the following essay, I will present the reasons why I believe in it.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that people work and study without going to their schools and their offices are a natural process in the technological era because of its perks such as a flexible schedule, cost-effective, and time-saving. In particular, employees can telecommunicate easily instead of commuting from and to their workplaces, which means they employ for an organization from their home and communicate with the main offices and their customers by phones, emails, or via the internet. As a result, they not only can arrange their free times suiting to the working timetable but also save time and the cost of travelling from their houses to the location of their companies and returning, hence they could spend their saved period of time in order to learn and gain more qualifications that pave the way for the career.

On the other hand, in spite of the benefits that people would reap certainly, however drawbacks of this phenomenon should not be ignored. In specific, telecommunicating is a key contributing factor behind the less growth of the transportation service since the using frequency of this industry of employees will be decreased. The more officers offered jobs which they can do at their homes by employers the more positions are serving in the described field might be unemployed.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the development of teleworking caused demerits and benefits to society. Thus, the government should enact a suitable policy to cope with this problem.