An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Migration in the developed countries is believed to have immense significance for the professionals; thus, an increasing number of white-collar people seem to be leaving their poorer nations in order to work in developed countries, and further, the causes along with solutions are yet to be analyzed in the subsequent paragraphs.

The reasons for this issue need to be considered that seem to be responsible for the deterioration of skilled people in poorer countries and increase in rich countries, the first and foremost is better living standard along with high wages, which is not possible in the low-quality nations, whereby they rather turn to abroad for spending their life in a professional way than home country. To cite an example, according to the survey of European Union, more than 10,000 Italian doctors and 8,000 nurses left Italy to work abroad between 2005 and 2015.

The implementation of some appropriate ways may have a fruitful outcome to overcome this situation. Firstly, the rate of wages should be high for professionals owing to have a good quality of education. Secondly, the government has to live up to their responsibility in terms of providing daily basic facilities free of cost such as health, transportation, reduction of taxes on their income as these facilities are a must for the long term survival in the country. As an illustration, the Bahamas country located to the north of Cuba had set a rule in 1991 in order to receive no tax from the employees, thereby living in the country, and meanwhile, they developed their nation in every field.

In conclusion, the migration of professionals in developed countries cannot be said positive for the country. Therefore, the contribution of government is immensely significant to control the management in an appropriate way for the welfare of the country.