An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries What problems does this cause What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation

It is commonly witnessed that a significant number of professionals such as teachers and doctors are migrating to other developed places, on work basis rather than working in own countries, which has become a sensitive issue in majority. This trend can lead to various problems and it must be addressed by distinct actions.

The major problem caused by this trend is unemployment. If more and more people will prefer to stay and work in other countries, it will bring shortage in skilled labor. It might become a difficult task to fill the vacant positions in organisations with potential staff members. Due to the lack of skills and abilities in teaching as well as medical field; therefore, it is likely that it can promote unemployment among society.

Another problem can be with the economy. Despite having other professionals such as police, software engineers and scientists, the absence of doctors and teachers may have detrimental effects on the economy of the nation. When no contributions will be done by them, such as financial aid, it can affect the economy. Therefore, lack of involvement of them may unstable the economy of a nation.

Several measures must be implemented in order to tackle with this issue. The first solution is providing the right salary bar and structure to the doctors and teachers. The right amount of salary must be given to them as per their experiences, qualifications since their job requires hard efforts. For example, over 60% of individuals shift to other places just because of the higher wages. Thus, a right figured amount of salary should be offered to them by higher authorities. Moreover, fringe benefits like insurance, medical claims must be added in their jobs, which can motivate them to remain more focused towards their job responsibilities.

To conclude, although the issue of migration to other developed regions can have multifarious negative effects, appropriate steps must be taken to curb them.