Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion

Today, cars are the most common way to move to the place you want. A lot of people nowadays have one or more cars. Some people prefer to get a taxi, or go by bus or subway. But all these vehicles move because of petrol. Every day traffic and pollution is growing and many people look for a way to decrease this problems.

There is an idea that increasing the price of petrol will solve the problems transports make. But I think this is a very bad idea to solve this problem. At first, the petrol consists of oil in common. We can’t just increase the price of the petrol, we need to increase the price of the oil, because increasing the prices of petrol without a reason will lead to public discontent. Secondly, It will be bad idea, because except cars, buses etc., we also have planes, agriculture machinery, special vehicles, trucks, military equipment, water transport and it also need petrol.

I think the best way to solve the problem, it’s to increase the tax on cars. It will be a good solution, because it won't affect other vehicles.

Also the good solution is to ban old cars or cars with dirty traffic fumes. There is the law like this in Japan. With every year the tax, based on the car's age, is growing. And if the car is very old, the tax is very high, and the owner couldn't pay the bills on his car. But this still isn’t the best way I think. Because there are a lot of car lovers, who love old cars like me. And they look after their cars very carefully.

So, I think the most effective way to solve the problem is to ban cars with the dirty traffic fumes at all. Government should set the law with very strong requirements to car’s fumes.

Overall, there are a lot of ways to solve the problem of pollution and high traffic. But in most countries it’s still high. The most bad way to solve this problem is to increase prices of petrol. And I think the most effective way is to increase the taxes on daily cars and set the strong control on car’s fumes.