The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before.

What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

Due to the proliferation of the world, there is a growing disparity between wealthy countries and poor countries. In this essay, I will outline the main reasons for this issue and several solutions to solve it.

In the first place, these high levels of inequality are caused by not having access to proper education in the poorer regions. In some countries, the citizens do not pay much attention to it as they believe it causes a financial burden to their families. Eventually, children from poor households may be forced to take part in a vocational track by the time they finish secondary school, which is believed to have a job immediately after graduating. However, it means that they close off the academic options of their kids, and at this early age, practical skills and experience cannot be fully developed.

Another cause of this problem is technological change, which strongly affects job opportunities. While occupations such as teaching, translating are predicted to disappear as they may be replaced by robots or AI, professions related to technology are thought to be more common, even dominate the job market in the future. Therefore, it provides individuals who can adapt to the new situation will have countless chances to improve their life, undeniably, it often occurs in developed nations as they have more access to the modern world. In contrast, low-skilled workers, most of whom are from undeveloped ones, may be in a worse situation as automation is replacing manual jobs.

To eliminate the rich-poor gap among countries, there must have measures. Schooling is the key factor to help underprivileged people get rid of the poverty cycle hence, the administration should offer affordable education. In addition, besides formal education, career guidance should be included in the school curriculum to let students realize the value and importance of learning and open an optimistic side for them. Furthermore, providing vocational courses should be encouraged, and business firms should create opportunities for low-skilled labor.

In conclusion, socio-economic inequality is posing a serious threat to the safety and stability of society. For that reason, local as well as international aid is necessary to reduce the gap between rich and poverty-stricken nations.