The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed but it has also created problems that did not exist before What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest

It is true that although the enormous growth in the use of the internet has alternated the way people convey and absorb information, it has also created some issues. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by several effective measures from the government and individuals.

The main issue belongs to the spread of false information which affects directly the government and individuals. Nowadays, a great deal of violent content related to terrorism or social unrest or reactionary content may denigrate the authority's reputation and cause bewildering among citizens unknowingly creating opportunities for rioters and anti-state elements to disrupt people’s lives. Moreover, the lack of comprehensive knowledge about distinguishing information may have an adverse impact on individuals. For example, my friend believed in the irrational about diet and exercise and started following it; soon after she started having issues with hypotension and headache. Another negative influence resulting from the internet is the likelihood of being victims of cyber attacks by hackers. With the drawback of internet security, many personal data can be leaked which makes hackers can easily access this and commit financial fraud and steal private information.

Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should immediately take steps to address these problems. The first problem should be implemented by the government. They must impose stricter laws to punish cyber criminals like long-term prison sentences or heavy fines, and improve their onsite IT security systems. It is also important to cénssore the veracity of internet news and ban extreme content sites from users to protect readers from misleading information. Secondly, individuals must raise their awareness about using the internet properly by avoiding spreading unverified pieces of information and believing in untrustworthy sources. For example, people can report false information to authorities through hotline numbers and means of media.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of the internet that can exert serious effects on people’s lives private, these can be tackled by appropriate steps by government policies and people’s awareness. Hopefully, these measures can reduce the drawback of the internet and bring people a fresh internet environment.