The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed but it has also created problems that did not exist before What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest

It is true that there has been a transformation in how individuals convey and acquire information since the emergence of the internet. Several unprecedented problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from the government.

As the internet has revolutionized information exchange, several problems could be anticipated. The main issue is the spread of misleading news.This is due to the fact that this platform allows users to post any information regardless of its unclear origins. For instance, a few months ago, there were some youtube videos which attracted a large number of people’s attention, claiming that the North Korean leader Mr Kim had passed away, but in reality, he is still alive. Another problem is personal information breach. Specifically, due to poor security networks, hackers can take advantage of security holes to steal private information of internet users for illegal purposes like blackmailing.

However, I believe that information censorship and stricter legislation can mitigate aforementioned issues. Firstly, the government should pay more attention to the authenticity of information published online. Therefore, they can take prompt actions by requiring website administrators to remove false information to preclude the existence of unreliable sources of information from online platforms. Moreover, imposing tightener laws to punish cyber criminals is of paramount importance. There are various types of penalty, such as huge fines or even prison sentences. The aim of these punishments is to show high-tech criminals that their actions have negative consequences. As a result, cyber criminals will be aware of their wrongdoings and an alleviating ratio of personal data leak will be followed.

In conclusion, while disseminating and absorbing information through the internet gives rise to the prevalence of unreliable information as well as private information disclosure, these can be combated with the elimination of misinformation and introduction of sterner laws.