Is it good or not to let people work until they can’t? Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether people should work despite the old ages. Although some fervent advocate this sentiment, I am on the opposite site owing to the low work productivity and family care time.

Admittedly, there is an extreme plunge in working productivity if old people are still working. The older they are, the worse their health is. At the old ages, elderly people can have myriad illnesses such as: blood pressure, skeleton damage and lost memories because muscles and cells are getting weaker so they can not work as well as younger adults. Recently, some cases have been reported in the medical industry that patients were under severe repercussions due to mistakenly surgical procedures by old surgeons. Moreover, almost all occupations require workers’ robust physical health to operate smoothly. Therefore, it is arduous to retain senior employees at work due to mediocre work efficiency compared to the younger age groups.

Further and even more importantly,enjoying the rest of life is spanking crucial for old people. Perceptibly, resting, travelling or even having enough sleep are hard to be reaped if they still continue working, so retiring when they come to the retirement ages is conducive to them for carrying out those things. Furthermore, resting at the old ages can attribute the old’s longevity, because they do not suffer from stress and strains, their mental and physical health can be improved after a long course of working time. For example, the old people in my country live longer and happier than people in other countries because the retirement age is lower.

By way of conclusion, it is better for the elderly not to work for too long.