It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option What sort of punishment should parents and t

Nowadays more and more people think that it is necessary for children to tell right and wrong. some poeple argue that punishment is a good method of teaching them this distinction. But others donot think so. My firm conviction is that children should learn the difference between right and wrong, but not by punishing them.

On the one hand, punishment might have a negative influence on children`s physical and psychological development. Psysically, punishment might cause any hurt on their body. Mentally, punishment from their teachers and parents might make they suffer from metal and emotional pressure and stress that might make they so scary and unconfident when making friends or getting along with others.

On the another hand, punishment might make our society unhealter. The child will be our future. If punishment affect badly children`s growth and development, they might donot behave well so that there might be more criminals and violence in the society. Finally, if that happened, we would live in a unhealthy and undevelopment society.

From my point of view, there are lots of efficient ways to teach children about the difference between right and wrong rather than pushing them. Tell some stories about right and wrong, rewarding them for good heaviour and correcting when they make mistakes are good ways to achieve this. Of course, it might be helpful to teach them piack up rubbish they have dropped, clean up graffiti they haved drawn or apologise to someone they have hurt. Those efficient methods will lead better future behavior than does punishment.

Finally, to help the children learn the difference between right and wrong, teachers and parents have a responsibility to provide good role modeling in their own behaviour. Only by taking good ways can they teach children efficiently.