It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as south pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Due to the technological advancements, People- such as researchers and travelers- can now move to isolated natural areas, like the South Pole. Although it is expensive and can be risky for visitors, they can acquire a great deal of knowledge as well as valuable experiences and memories.

On one hand, visiting the far-off places has some benefits. The greatest benefit of is that explorers, especially scientists, get robust knowledge. For instance, visiting these places, one learns about the life of animals which live far from humans. Another plus point for visitors, specifically tourists, is that it is interesting type of traveling, as it might be very exciting to explore new places and atmospheres, like the South Pole and Amazon jungle.

On the other hand, such type of traveling has drawbacks. The main challenge that travelers can face is that it can be very risky due to many reasons. Like, the temperature at the South Pole is normally very low that can affect them badly and if traveling in a forest then it could be dangerous because of the risk of being attacked by the animals. Another problem is that traveling such places requires a large amount of money to ensure safety and for investing in research. Therefore, only richer nations like the US, Canada, Australia can afford it.

Remote natural areas are now more accessible by virtue of advanced technology. While travelers require investment and can no double experience threats, it is, in fact, these risks which lead to the main pros of going to these places that is knowledge acquisition. It is the hardships that ultimately make the experience of traveling remote areas more advantageous.