Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Accommodating in a territory in which the spoken language is quite different from the learnt mother tongue seems to prompt a myriad of issues in terms of social arena and also practical aspect. I personally do agree to this contemplation to a great extent since such circumstance would lead to misunderstanding and inappropriate communication and socializing. This essay will elaborate on these two problems.

To begin with, speaking in a foreign language can cause misunderstanding as proper words are not depicted. To be more precise, this tangible and sensible challenge happens due to fragile infrastructures and devastating educational atmosphere in which important grammar and range of vocabulary are not taught. Consequently, people being brought up in such societies will not be able to bloom if the proper fundamentals are not provided. A transparent example could be countries in conflicts where for example English is not taught in schools and teachers do insist on ameliorating mother tongue subsequently when the war is over and such regions have to live a life under new regulations like speaking In English, constituents are not able to depict correct words leading to misunderstanding and its peripheral issues. Therefore, misunderstanding is a common issue getting triggered when the infrastructures are not founded accurately

Moreover, human's lives significantly depend on socializing and interactions. These two both rely on language. Although starting communication can happen based on other tools, language is presumed to be the most prominent one making life easier and also paving the way just to bloom in life. It is just a necessity without which further problems get triggered and additionally it can cause health issues such as depression and isolation. For instance, just envisage a person who can not communicate with other denizens around because of lack of knowledge in speaking in their language. Under these circumstances this person starts to get isolated and he avoids participating in social atmospheres and finally it can cause depression that hardly ever could it get cured easily. To sum up, communication and starting to join other groups of people are essential in terms of lifting the spirit and also avoiding other mental issues to start.

All in all, acquiring proper language to speak with in every spot seems necessary. Despite other feasible means of communication, language is a cornerstone of any society that people living there should learn it as wonderful as possible. Otherwise, it prompts misunderstanding and lack of socializing which the latter one could even cause isolation and other mental - related issues. From my perspective further life achievements seriously depend on language and I agree with this opinion to a great extent.