Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Comparing to the past when the maximum age of a man is just merely sixty five, nowadays, human beings’ quality of life is increasingly improved with a rapid rate due to the advancements of up-to-minute technology and healthcare. As a result, average longevity of man today has become longer and longer than years ago, human kind in modern pace of life can continue to live full and active lives, which completely has a positive impact on the contemporary society.

On the one hand, the older generations help to maintain the precious traditions as well as customs in our rush life. It is extremely glad to see the harmony between two generations sharing cultural traditional values such as conventional songs, games, fairy tales, so on and so forth. Were it not for the elders, the young would not be able to truly understand and gain those treasured experience themselves.

On the other hand, the findings, the inventions and the studies made by the elder has brought about undeniable benefits for our daily life. However, in fact, all of these things undoubtedly required a lot of time and effort, which can only be fulfilled by the elder. To put it differently, the older people get, the wiser they are and the more experience they have. And it is obvious that just only the aged can be suitable candidates to devote enough time, knowledge and experience that any young man hardly manage to do.

To sum up, the older generation have provided plenty of advantages for present community.