Machine translation (MT) is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans. Do you agree or disagree?(Write at least 250 words)

There is no denying the fact that technology has given its impression on almost every work done manually in earlier times. Translation process of scripts is no exception which was considered to be handled by humans only. Although machine translation is offering a number of advantages to the people, still their dependency on these is not going to be a real phenomenon.

Well, many reasons are advocating this assumption. First of all, a machine is designed and equipped with a particular software, which has fixed set of codes and instructions. So, everytime it will process the language in the similar way whereas written script may consist the dialects from folklore or local language. In result of it, translations may have inconsistencies and errors.

Moreover, human interpreters take into consideration the words which are emphasized on, punctuation marks and sentiments related to the text or speech. Machine cannot predict the possible varied meanings of words which experts of that language can think of. They usually sense the emotions of the writer or speaker while interpretating something.

On the other hand, it is quite time consuming as machine need to search and match each word to its in- built dictionary. Overall, machine translation is not supposed to replace humans in coming time for having so many shortcomings. Human tranlators tend to be more accurate and specific in this context.