Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In contemporary times when the number of companies and Enterprises significantly increases, It is necessary that advertisements be ubiquitous for better profits and reputation. While debates vary regarding the advantages and disadvantages of this trend, I believe that its drawbacks are pale in comparison with the benefits.

On the one hand, advertising might be disadvantageous when it is over-exaggerated. First and foremost, children or immature teens who cannot differentiate reality and adverts can be taken in by immoral advertisements such as those encouraging gamblings or drugs. Research has found that the number of young gamblers and traffickers have risen significantly in the past decades since advertising started to develop in the 1980s. Secondly, unreliable sources of ads may cause a sportsman's reputation to collapse when companies items or services are unqualified.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that using sports events to advertise a brand not only fosters its name to be widely known and to gain better revenues but also to incentivizes sports athletes to put down the financial burdens. To be specific, teenagers nowadays tend to highly exalt their idols such as, favorite singers or sportsmen, which would tempt them to purchase goods or items that relate to those celebrities endorsement. For example, it was recorded by news reporters that after Ronaldo, a worldwide well-known soccer player became a representative for Pepsi, its revenues have increased considerably by a third. Additionally, sponsoring sports means that equipment provided for athletes are reduced in costs or sometimes become free, which motivates players to focus on their career instead of financial worries.

In conclusion, whereas there are some potential demerits attributed to financially supporting sports, I firmly hold the view that it brings more vital benefits, such as developing a company brand's name and profits, or declining players’ stress of payments.