In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

As a consequence of the imbalance in the society’s development, criminal issues has increasingly sparked much more harsh debate. More than that, in recent years, crimes have gradually had the sign of violence that cause severe outcomes to the life of the whole society. In this essay, the root of criminal issues and solutions for them will be discussed thoroughly.

Admittedly, crime usually arises from lack of education, a poor life and oppression caused by the inequality of society. Obviously, there is no one born with the desire for becoming a criminal of society but bearing all the disadvantageous aspects of society for a long time may force them to change their moral behaviors and socially improper attitudes into the negative ones. Actually, no one can make decision about where they were born. The majority’s view of evaluating the poor as a burden of the whole society has indirectly compelled them to steal the property of other people. Regarding the level of education, most criminals are primarily those who does not have enough conditions for pursuing their study. As result, their dropping out of school can reduce the chance of getting an appropriate job in the future. Recent years have seen much more fatally severe crimes. The main reason for the violent character of crimes lies in the fact that the increase in smuggling through boundaries of the country and the abuse of power of the authorities have made an suitable environment for criminals to being more armed and despise the severity of the national laws.

To overcome those above-mentioned causes, I am of the opinion that the first compulsory thing is to reshape the attitude of people towards an equally civilized society where each individual have the right to be respected. In addition, the authorities should plan some strategies to raise more funds for supporting the poor in having access to a better education and a good living condition.

As regards the role of government, the laws should impose more deterrent charges to power-abusing leaders so as to keep the equality and transparency of the society.

To sum up, although criminal issues and the violence of crime has never been an easy issue for seeking a radical solution, but the commitment of people for building a comprehensively developing society will be the most efficient weapon for getting rid of the crime’s root.