In many countries, schools have severe problems with students behaviour.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Schools have major issues regarding the misconduct of pupils in many nations. The primary cause of this is the extra politeness of teachers and the solution to this problem is the implementation of reward and punishment system.

The root of the ill-mannerism among students is the lack of strictness by teachers. That is to say that students have no fear of the consequences of their actions, so they behave disrespectfully to claim their demands. As a result, when teachers try to control them or make them study, they start behaving rudely. For example, research conducted by The Royal College of Psychiatrists has shown that 80% of conduct problems of students are because of the lack of strictness by teachers.

The remedy of this serious issue is that the students should be encouraged to behave respectfully and discouraged otherwise. In this way, the behaviour of students can be modified because it would be ingrained in their subconscious to behave properly when they will be awarded for obedience and punished for misbehaviour. The students, eventually, would develop the reflexes to behave in a nice manner. For instance, most of the teachers when interviewed by BBC told that giving more homework to disobedient students as a punishment reshapes their behaviour positively.

In conclusion, the main cause of students behavioural issues is the lack of authoritarianism of teachers, and the solution of this is tuning the behaviour of students through positive and negative re-enforcement. Where possible, both parents and school stakeholders should impose tough regulations properly as to shape students more disciplines