Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the world is witnessing the dramatic development of many countries, especially in economic field. It is said that the most essential purpose of a nation is the developed economic progress. Others believe that progresses of other fields play equal roles as economy. In my opinion, I agree with the latter statement.

On the one hand, flourish economy can bring about many benefits. Strong economy can provide a country ability to improve facilities, infrastructure and so on which can lead to the situation that living standard of citizens can be improved. For example, in developed economy, there will be a great deal of employment as well as the refurbishment of the hospitals and transport system. Moreover, the strength of economic conditions can emphasize the position of a countries in international scale which can bring about many opportunities for more flourish economy and stable national security. Therefore, economic development is one of the most essential parts of a country.

On the other hand, there are other fields that play balanced role as economy which support the development of economy in the best conditions. First and foremost, balancing the society is another part that countries should take into consideration. Narrowing the gap between the poor and the rich, guarantee the internal security of a nation and preventing the bad news released by reactionary organizations from citizens and so on are the necessary measures need the attraction of governments which can surely be solved radically by a great deal of money. Another point, investing in education is the key process of a nation for long-term improvement. This process can guarantee the ability of future leaders and individuals to manage and contribute for the nation in the next years.

In conclusion, although economic development brings about many positive aspects, other process like society and education should be taken into accounts for sustainable evolution of a country.