Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A lot of governments believe that the most significant goal is economic progress, while others believe that other progress are as important as economic progress. I agree with the latter view because of several reasons.

On the one side, economic progress is crucial because it reflects country's economic welfare. The better the progress is, the prosperous the citizens are. Thus, this often becomes government's main goal because government wants their citizens to live prosperously and happily. For example, in some countries their governments' main goals are to make huge economic advancement in certain years. It is because in the past their citizens live poorly and now the governments want them to live prosperously. However, other progresses are actually as important as economy progress

On the other side, there are other progresses that are as important as economic progress. This can be health progress, and safety progress, which will also cause citizens to live happily and comfortably in a country. This is because, if citizens' health and safety are protected, they won't be anxious in living their life. For instance, in Denmark, the health of citizens are protected by affordable insurance and the country has low crime number. As a result, Denmark ranks 2 as the country which has highest happiness index.

In conclusion, economic progress is important because it reflects country's economic welfare, which will determine how prosperous country's citizens are. However, I agree that there are other progresses that are as crucial as economic progress because those progresses can make people living without anxiety in their life.