Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

The museum is important building for historical item preservation.Nowadays some historical building charges entry fees when others are free.In my opinion,building must be charging some amount of money from visitor because this money used to build renovation.

Firstly,museum need fund for his maintenance activity like cleaning purcheing new historical iteams so if gallery charge some money from visitor it is help to gallery.for instance, junagath library charge 50rs from local people and 100 from foreain vistor and 500 for camera this all currency used to maintain library and pay staff member who work there.if library is not took some amount of money they should not maintain bulding expance as a result one day museum are close.In addition bulding bug monery from government and obey to some external funding.

However, if foundation are start fee on visiting the gallery it cause low visitors are coming for watching historical items. For example, in Surat city historical bulding are convert in to ghost place because of lack of visitor activity and due to this bulding lost his prestiges value in globaly.

In nutshell, museum charge some amount of fee for his mainatinace whereas the charge should be effortable for all types of peoples.