Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, the entrance fee of museum-goers has sparked controversy heated worldwide. Some people argue that the general public who goes to museums has to pay for their entry, whereas the remaining object-exhibited places are complimentary. In this essay, I shall investigate both the benefits and drawbacks of the latter system.

It is undeniable that the price of tickets can bring about detrimental impacts on people, societies, and the museums themselves. From the citizen's standpoint, they are not promoted to visit and struggle to access beneficial information and knowledge freely, especially the poor due to they can not afford such amount. Furthermore, from society's vantage point, the public will have little chance to come to paramount importance significant place to study history, geography, and some essential subjects. Moreover, from the museum's perspective, they can not achieve their goals which is an education to the human race. They lose income and one more consequence which has to close down as they lose lots of their customers.

Despite the aforementioned minus point above, I am convinced that the admission charge brings myriad plus points. Initially, museums need to pay their bill to function such as personnel expenditure, equipment, electricity, and water bill. Secondly, they can utilize profit to upgrade the place more state-of-art and impressive to attract to the civilization, an example of this is updating their expositions and keeping everything presentable. Having visited many museums myself, I have learned that some of the museums sell tickets better than the others which do not charge entry fees regarding information, management, and places.

In conclusion, the upsides of an admission fee for museum-goer outweigh the downsides. I recognize that the best possible system for a nation is for both systems to work in tandem thus benefiting each other.