Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write atleast 250 words.

Charging the people to visit inside a museum sounds intimidating, but it has it's own positivities. I think that the advantages of charging rather than cost-free admission adds more sense and the importance it makes is discussed below.

To embark on, maintenance of a museum is inevitable as that is what mainly increases visits. For proper maintenance, the amount obtained from people through entrance tickets will be helpful. And, workers, who maintain a museum, should be paid well enough for good result.

To drive this, improving museum standard also necessitates more money. Improving buildings or any kind of renovation work is important as museums normally flow with people. Damages to any existing exhibits in museum or improvement in security or any kind of services can be well done with such extra obtained amount. Further, to improve the standard and increase the number of rare pieces or artifacts in museum, it can aid.

As museums fix their own prices for admission, far high rates and unreasonable costs can be difficult for poorer community people to afford. But, mean prices can help so that it won't be a great disadvantage.

I might support entry-free museums that will be government-aided. But, my own compelling life experience made me accept small mean fares on tickets even if it's government supported. A visit to an old government officials uses weapons museum in India, which was free of cost for entry, was not well maintained and the condition of the exhibits were in such a poor state irrespective of their importance. On the other hand, a mean priced entry fee for an old native books museum in same area was of completely opposite positive trend and had many visitors. It was well maintained even when books are arduous to maintain than weapons usually.

To conclude, the entry fees are indispensable to keep a museum clean, maintained and attractive tourist spot. A mean fixed and reasonable price would do the job, gain the name as frequently visited place for locals and keep the standards of the museum better than free entry.