Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is true that visitors need to defray tickets for entering some museums. Such this phenomenon has some demerits and I support the view that it is likely to have positive effects on not only these very museums but also the society.

A number of disadvantages have been associated with expenditure for the museum’s admission. It would circumscribe the number of visitors going to museum. For example, museum in many places does not have ability to attract people, especially the young ones because it is not a center which can serve mostly their amusements so entrance fees would be the second barrier stagnates the number of people tending to go. Supposedly, the museum does not achieve the number of visitors which was planned by administrations so that the cost of maintaining ancient sculptures or exploring new historic discoveries would eclipse the revenue from selling tickets, museum, therefore, would be closed.

Notwithstanding, I would argue that the merits of charging for entering museums overshadow the foregoing disadvantages. Firstly, the administrations of these museums will have enough money to extend the boundary by exhibiting manifold kinds of art, not only historic documents and ancient items. The more people enjoy the event they organize, the more sponsor or private companies would be attracted to invest in the museum. At the same time, entrance fee can contribute to the education in beneficial ways which the visitor would have good awareness and respect for historic items for the reason that people tend to be made more aware of elements, namely goods and services, they spent on.

In conclusion, I would reiterate that paying for tickets to entrance museums, despite their drawbacks is advantageous to the museum and also to educate residents.