many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment.why is this happening and what measures can be tackle this problem.

There is huge likelihood of those criminals being released from prison committing more illegal actions. Now the questions which may rise are what the main reasons for this are, and what steps can be taken to eliminate this problematic phenomenon.

A fundamental reason for criminals committing illegal actions once they are released from prison is the extremely inappropriate atmosphere of prison since there is a vast spectrum of criminals there who are living together. For example, a young person who commits a small crime is kept with a professional criminal who might have committed murder several times. As a result, the less experienced prisoners are stimulated further to conduct the crimes which have got hear about in prison. Another reason for this could be the lack of rehabilitation programs in prison. Such programs which are implemented in prison can have a key role in rooting out this problem but in most cases due to financial limitations the rehabilitation programs are ignored by authorities of prisons.

When it comes to solutions, one of the most influential remedies for this problem is to categorize different criminals based on the level of crimes which they have committed. It might lead to a healthier environment for those who are in prison for the first time. Moreover, conducting the rehabilitation and recovery programs by a professional team such as social worker, psychologist and occupational therapist could be considered as a primary solution in order to decrease the possibility of committing crime after their release for those who are being punished for the first time as these kinds of programs train prisoners and teach them how to interact with people peacefully and also how to adapt themselves with the society.

In conclusion, if we think deeply we will find out that the prison's atmosphere has a key role in stimulating criminals to continue their way once they are released. Thus, by making their environment healthier we might be successful in reducing prisoners' desire to live as offenders for rest of their lives.