Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

It is common for parents to send their children to extra classes after school time and at the weekend. Personally, I believe this is essential for kids as schools' teaching syllabus may not address all the students’ needs

Many children experience many difficulties at their schools because the programs and systems are addressing the need of the whole population but personalization. In fact, as schools design the teaching syllabus based on the need of all students, they must compromise the amount of knowledge that each student receives. Consequently, multiple students with various needs must learn the same thing, which may appear to be either overwhelmed or insufficient for some students. As a result, extra classes are established to tackle this problem since they can offer flexible modifications to each student

Furthermore, extra classes can also spot out the potential of every child and nurture it to ultimately flourish. All parents want their kids to reach their optimal potential, however, learning at school only can never achieve this. Therefore, parents have to find another place where teachers can understand in-depth about their children’s specialties and address these, which are extra classes. For example, kids with linguistic talents would progress better when given advanced knowledge that ordinary classes at school is not delivering

To conclude, although there has been a drastic controversial between whether children should attend extra classes or not. In my opinion, I endorse the view that it is of paramount importance to organize extra classes for kids in order to either recognise their strong points as soon as possible or have adequate alteration to their abilities