Many parents today organize extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.

Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

In recent times, the belief that studying is synonymous with being successful has led to an exponential increase in the ubiquity of pursuing education. Courtesy of this notion, the number of extra class take-ups has risen significantly. From my point of view, although taking classes outside of school might enhance the study performance of children, several problems are lurking under this phenomenon, which will be further elucidated in this essay.

To commence with, it is undeniable that the provision of knowledge at extra classes may help youngsters to cultivate exam scores and creating better educational achievements. For example, in some Asian countries, due to the short time allotted for each lesson at school, teachers may only be able to teach the most basic knowledge of the subjects. Hence, these knowledge delivers will open classes besides school so that children can participate in and get hold of more detailed and advanced information. By shedding light on this example, it is crystal clear that children might be benefitted from those types of classes.

However, on the other hand, children might be obligated to take classes outside of school by virtue of the appeals of advertisements. Nowadays, it is highly probable that parents are exposed to a plethora of posts saying that taking classes is of paramount importance, and youngsters might not be able to get to tertiary education if not taking those classes. As a result, students might be snowed under with numerous amounts of homework, which possibly takes up a large quantity of recreational time of students. As a result, not only it is not worthwhile but it might also be detrimental to the general well-being of children. Furthermore, the competitive environment at school might be a major contribution to the high prevalence of this notion. In the past, students came to school to learn new knowledge as well as to bolster and cultivate good virtues, like empathy or altruism. Nevertheless, in recent years, people slowly neglect the fundamentality of the latter and just pay attention to the slanted significance of the former. Thus, students’ distress might be bottled up inside and if there is no outlet, they will form a sense of disliking the education.

In conclusion, although extra classes might go into more detail about advanced knowledge, it is not worthwhile for children to exchange their downtime. And even if the knowledge accumulated at school might not be enough, it may not create such significant amount of stress and worries for student if they are forced to study outside.