Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

It is believed that international travel has some negative effects on the host country. Some explanations for this belief will be put forward and some possible measures will be drown to change this attitude.

There are two significant reasons why many people think that international tourism is a bad thing. Firstly, is has negative influence on the environment of the host country. The waste disposal and pollution from foreign tourists are the main factors that damage the air, soil and water condition of the host. For example, Do Son beach in Vietnam became full of garbarge after the foreign tourists leave. Secondly, foreigners usually do not understand and respect the traditions and customs of the host country so they might have inappropiate behaviors. This may lead to misunderstand of the locals. For example, many foreingers wear short skirts when visiting pagodas and temples in Vietnam, which is unacceptable so that it might make bad image of the foreiners to the locals.

However, some measures could be implemented to change the negative attitude of the local people about international tourism. The first solution is that the benefits of international travel should be informed to the residents of the host country. International tourism brings countless opportunities to develop the economy of the host country as well as creates more jobs for the people living in the tourist trap. The second solution is that the authorities and the government should have policies to limit the amount of garbarge coming from the foreigners. For example, the campains of collecting rubbish on the beach should be held with the participation of foreign visitors. In addition, international tourists must be provided information about traditions and customs of their destination through travel bronchure to help them understand and have right behaviors.

In conclusion, the negative thought of international tourism is caused by many reasons and some solutions should be implemented to change this thounght