Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Hitherto, globalization has led to the sea/enormous/grandiose disparity in city and countryside living patterns. Although the rural or urban areas bring the merits for human health, I gravitate more toward the former by giving some rational evidence.

It is conspicuous that although the city offers more modern facilities, the health issues reach the number at most. Regarding the public amenities serving human exercises, the city government allocates a huge budget to build distinct types of working-out equipment in open parks with the aim to encourage citizens to frequently stretch out their bodies. Therefore, people from various walks of life uniformly have access to these facilities, which strengthen the whole community’s health. By contrast, there is a new depicting that the backbone diseases rate in the cosmopolitan city is outweighed those in suburb zones, this is the aftermath of office working. Notwithstanding the local government’s positive actions in improving residents’ health, employees are likely to be occupied with loads of work and tons of deadlines. Hence, paperwork requires officers to sit in one place for several consecutive hours so that almost all staffs’ backbone is fiercely deteriorated and changes the shape.

On the other hand, I express my strong support for a better lifestyle in suburbs. A fixed mindset of the multitudes distortedly advocates with the statement that the countryside with the lack of artificial technologies causes infinite inconvenience for human life; however, the reverse was true. People have more open space in the suburbs so that they can enjoy doing outside activities like farming or folklore games which can extremely good for their physical health. In addition, the severe impacts of high-tech devices on users’ brains and eyes are perceptible; therefore, people residing in villages report a lower rate of catching eye strains or brain disorders. Furthermore, the number of vehicles in the countryside is not as many as in a city, so the atmosphere here is far cleaner, creating a sense of relaxation for people and deterring them from respiratory diseases. Scientists in Vietnam made a survey a few years ago about the lifespan of two groups of people who live in two disparate countryside and city zones, the result is that the longevity of those living in urban areas seems to be 10 years higher than that of city people. This strongly proves the importance of the suburbs to people’s quality lives.

All things considered, living in the city have its own perks but it is better to have a lifestyle in the countryside.