Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

More and more people prefer to watch foreign films in domestic films. This phenomenon is not new, caused by carrying new effects to oversea movies while local movies are lack of professional and outstanding plots. To make improvements in local film industries, the government should invest more in the financial aspect so far.

A reasonable explanation of why foreign films are more interested world-wide than locally produced films should discuss on both sides. By bringing a new effect on the image, some scenes in action movies, horror movies, even animated films make it more likely. The 3D film is a specific example, which makes the audience sense the whole story as a witness. Besides, the acoustic effect makes an important contribution to raising the feelings by adding songs at romantic scenes, or thrill sounds, whisper voice in horror movies. About domestic films, the effects are quite better now, however, the biggest problem is poor ideas, which makes the audience bored. Simple plots and scripts mostly about family and love topic, the misunderstand and contradiction between mother and daughter-in-law, the solution is unconvincing and the ending is not satisfactory.

To make big changes in domestic film industries, the effort should be made properly by investing more on the financial issue. The government should take into account on writer selection and appreciate the plot quality. In addition, we also allow students to study abroad to experience new techniques.

Watching foreign movies has become a new trend in our daily life because we are appealed by the new effects and we are too exhausted with old stories told in domestic movies. The improvement in quality should be considered by support from financial issues.