Many people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, some people suppose that other factor such as music, friends have a great influence on children. Discuss both this views and give your opinions

When thinking about the most important factors affecting the development of a child, its family usually arises as the most important one. However, there are many who question the real influence the family can have in the development of kid. In the following paragraphs, I will present the reasons that make me think that family is crucial for the defining a kid's future and their personas.

In the first place, parents are a kid's first teachers. They are the first ones to be around. And the ones who teach them all the basic things like how to walk and how to speak. Setting the foundations for every future development of the child.

also, parents are the most durable and permanent influence a child has during their early years. Just because of the time spend together and constant exposition to them, kids tend to imitate their parents habits and behaviours. Therefore, the mark the family has in kids is unquestionable.

However, there are good reasons to believe that parents and family are not the only factors influencing the development of a kid. one example is music. It is common to see that as kids grow up, they will begin following artists and start dressing like their favorite bands. Even their mood can change depending on the music they hear on the radio or on the internet. As a result, there is also a significant influence from music and culture in their development.

In conclusion, although there might be significant influences from other factors like culture and music, children's development is predominately defined by their families and particularly by their parents. Not only by being the first influence they have in their lives, but also because they are the ones they are most exposed to.