Many people think that home cooked food is healthy, but many people still prefer eating out. Why is this so?

In the present era of workaholics, a new issue related to diet value of homemade food compared to food available at street, restaurants and hotels, has become a hot topic in society. Many people prefer to prepare food at home knowing the health benefits. But still huge population intake food from streets or survive on processed foods in spite well aware of the mere nutritional value of such food. This essay discusses the reasons behind such development in society.

To begin with, the growing popularity of street food over the home made food is based on several reasons. First of all, the ease with which the ready made food is available. In other words, today people live a very busy professional life and work has been the top most priority among all other things. So, sparing time to cook food has become a tedious task, thus in such case easily available food becomes more preferable. For example, after the job of continuous 9 hours and travel of 2 hours in traffic leaves no energy in a banker to prepare food at home. Therefore, the their busy schedules do not allow them to prepare meal for themselves as it requires lots of efforts including shopping food items, cleaning and several hours of cooking.

Furthermore, the variety of foods provided at restaurants gives more options to the people. To enumerate, people can enjoy different food items they wish to relish and have a change in their taste. Moreover different food sellers allure people with advertisements showing delicious dishes on discount. To explain, many of the street vendors serve food at very competitive rates which costs even half a price than preparing food at home.

In fact, these ready made foods do provide luxuries, but are detrimental to health. As most of these items are just served to make profits and are prepared under unhygienic conditions and using poor quality of products using preservatives and chemicals. These food items consequently results to health issues and diseases so must be avoided.

In conclusion, it can be seen that busy life is major culprit of such development. People do enjoy these food items but at stake of health. This habit must be avoided as much as possible. No food can match the nutrition supplied by homemade clean and fresh food.