Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree and disagree?

In this day and age, we are living in a worth where digital communications technology is a heated topic and often discussed. It is commonly argued that it creates some certain detrimental impacts on social connections among people nowadays. In my opinion, I completely agree with that argument.

To begin with, it is obviously undeniable that more and more people are relying in digital technology regard to many conveniences they bring without realising that they are limiting their relations due to the lack of real interactions. Facebook perfectly exemplifies this situation. Numerous adolescents prefer staying at their bed to surf facebook and comment on others' pictures or activities all day to going out to have a lovely dinner with their friends. This phenomenon could lead to lack society's knowledge of a large portion of teenagers and have a negative impact on the sustainable development of every relationships.

Furthermore, the permission for children who have an apparent limited life skills and knowledge approach communication technology too early might be the main reason leading to the rise in the number of children autism cases in morden community. A child could find a range of interesting things on facebook, make friends with several people on instagram which might be more significant than save their time to communicate with others, even their own family. It is no surprise that the rise of children aged 10 to 18 who was being autism has been linked to the development of facebook according to a research conducted in Vietnam.

In conclusion, communication technology has apparently several positive sides and I believe we introduce some solutions to solve this problem.