Modern society is becoming more concerned about the increase in juvenile crime What do you think is the cause of the increase in juvenile crime What solutions can you suggest

As rate of crime dramatically increased in last decades, significant amount of offences have been caused by teenagers and this tendency seems to continue. This trend is mainly due to lack of after school activities and negative impact of violence in computer games and movies. However, there are a number of measures that can be implemented to resolve the issue of juvenile crime.

In the past, after school, have had a several activities to do. With nowhere presented shopping centres, easily accessible bars and pubs they mostly spent their free time with their counterparts at playground, woods or landscapes, therefore, they had been fully entertain. Modern children, instead of hanging out with their friends, prefer to occupied mall's carparks where followed their older friends experiencing range of minor crimes such as pickpocketing, robbing cars. These minor crimes leads to the craving for something more, owning this, they could be able to offend a person. Furthermore, computer games become more violet as well as movies shows that commited crime does not lead to serious consequences. Not only juveniles can be mislead, but also they will be more likely try to copy their movie idol.

However, I believe, that there are some solutions to reduce a number of offences commited by children. Firstly, children should be more involved into the sport activities. Undoubtedly sport is healthy, but also makes body to produce hormones of happiness, nevertheless, children will not have time to commit a crime. Secondly, alcohol and illegal substances are easily accessible for many of young ones. It is well known that alcohol breaks a barriers of fear and boost courage. Not until authorities and police force hardly punish personnels supplying alcohol and illegal substances to minors, will be still easily abused by them. Lastly, lack of attention from parents owning to their busy schedule is definitely another factor of juvenile crime. Hence, parents should find the time to spent with the family and listen their children needs, problems and wishes.

In conclusion, only when children became more entertain and have more attention from their guardians, will the problem of juvenile crime be resolved.