More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally of socially rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Due to advancement in technology, most of the people use the number of communication methods instead of direct face to face contact. However, there are many pros and cons behind using technology for communication which we will discuss in this essay.

Looking at the positive side, discussion with any person in just fraction of second becomes reality because of technology as compared to previous traditional methods of writing letters or meeting directly to the person. In other words, we can communicate with many people at the same time and any location of the world through various methods such as video conference, emails, phone calls and so on. Ultimately, any message can be instantly transferred to its destination and also can get feedback on an immediate basis which resulted in the boom in the business across the globe.

On the other hand, people are facing certain problems owing to the use of technology in data sharing in organizations. For example, significant data can easily be transferred by someone to other professionals for a bribe which may destroy the future of the existing company. Moreover, even if someone mistakenly uses the wrong email address, then their important message can be in other's hand and he may be in the dilemma. On top of that, hackers may steal the crucial information any company, which is being communicated by someone for their business purpose, can be a serious threat to that company.

In conclusion, though there are many drawbacks of utilizing technology for communication its advantages can not be overlooked and communication can be made secure as well as effective for the growth of companies of the entire world.