More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Throughout history, people have always been looking for a better look. Accordingly, people spend lots of money to buy items from famous brands, which are mainly due to advertising and modern lifestyle.

Prior to all, brands companies spending an enormous amount of money on advertising their products on TV or social media in order to attract customers. For example, brands like Dior or Chanel hire beautiful and international models to advertise their new collection of shoes, dresses, watches or makeup cosmetics on billboards or TV, so that everyone fascinated by the model's appearance and wants to buy those items from the famous brands.

Apart from the brand's publicity, the development of technology and cities could be a leading factor in changing people's lifestyles. Many individuals unwillingly have to buy new and modern items because they need this item for their business or their social image, also the other wants to have high quality and fashionable things. For instance, many occupations like lawyers, engineers or designers need to look professional in their office so they decorate their workplace with furniture, computers, paintings or sculptures from well-known brands to impress their clients and customers.

Although this phenomenon could have negative impacts on society like the consumption of products or promote luxury, from my point of view there are more advantageous on this topic. Obviously, many human achievements and create job opportunities and improve the economic situation have been due to the high demand for products from society. As an illustration, people love to have new technology like smartphones, cars or gadgets so that companies work hard every day to invent new material or techniques to build new merchandise and this could change feature life, also it provides Jobs for young people which want to start their careers or businesses.

In conclusion, advertisements, and changes in people’s shop's habits are the most reasons for buying luxe items among individuals, and this can have negative or positive effects on people’s lives in many ways.