More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with economic development, a lot of people around the world gain a better income and living standards have become more and more growth, as the result, their demand for the outfit, transport means, accommodations, are higher and higher. So that the trend of buying well-known brands has been very popular. This essay will prove and analyze this trend.

There are several reasons to believe that many people are addicted to reputable labels. Firstly, buying the famous items was existed and develop in the past. For example, the King and royal family in Vietnam used only the things which had been chosen extremely carefully and had the best qualification, especially from well-known brand such as Ha Dong Silk, Bat Trang Ceramic,…Secondly, because a successful product advertisement of these companies, their product can have a great reputation and approach with a lot of people. Follow that, it will become global brands such as Nike, Honda, KFC, ….Thirdly, it derives the desire of humans to possess. They want to show off, improve their value or just jump for joy.

Everything has two sides and this issue also has its advantages and disadvantages. First and foremost, not only people can buy the best qualification products but also it affects the growth of the economy like promote production and consumption, improve the product’s qualification and appearance. This is the reason why the American economy is the biggest cause a lot of famous titles such as Adidas, Apple, Nike …supply billions of dollars every year. Apart from this, however, it seems that people are spending too much money on these items when the poverty still expand around the world. Some people buy plenty of famous clothes but they do not wear this twice, as a consequence, this causes a huge waste while there are millions of people in Africa do not have any clothes. For further, both the unfairness and the distance between the rich and poor ones are more and more wider.

To sum up, I have to confess that buying famous clothes, cars, and other items is popular but when spending a lot of money on this is not essential. Whereas without these global brands, the economy of some countries will have a crisis and there is no development of any production.