More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items.

What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern life, some people argue that humans are more likely to purchase numerous top-notch brands for their clothes, vehicles and distinct other products. I, personally, reckon that the statement has both beneficial and detrimental for the development and my essay will address this premise and provide several reasons why customers want to buy these items.

To begin with, there are a myriad of compelling reasons for people to purchase luxury brands. First of all, these products produced by some popular brands such as Gucci, Louis Vuiton, Lamborghini and so on which have a high position in the manufacturing industry, are good in quality and a perfect aesthetic inasmuch as it is created by professionals in many parts of the world. Furthermore, the duration when someone utilises it is more than other kinds of products from other local brands. With expensive cost, it is able to ensure durability over the time. Last but not least, these items from popular companies warranted more prestige than other places. Now that almost all the luxury firms provide their customers an assurance about their products; buyers, therefore, are reliable when buying products.

On the other hand, besides numerous positive aspects, buying famous brands has also negative impacts in the development. In terms of the advantages, the more and more people purchase products from top-notch brands give rise to the reality that the wealth of humans is increasing and can afford expensive items. Furthermore, the number of buyers purchasing the products leads to the competitive profit from selling them of many brands. When it comes to the disadvantages, a myriad of people who want to boast their wealth have a tendency to show off their expensive outfits and cars. Therefore, much more products are bought in prodigality.

To sum up, customers should consider purchasing luxury products to become wise buyers because it has both benefits and drawbacks.