More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Time flies, dragging drastic alterations in human awareness regarding shopping patterns when consumers are inclined to purchase high-cost items due to the quality as well as the durability of the product. I, as a fervent advocate for this movement, firmly believe that with certain advantages towards the country’s economy and the environment, this is likely a positive development.

It is conspicuous that expending money on expensive products seems to guarantee the quality and usage time for buyers. To begin with, once companies set a high cost for their commodities, it means that they are able to ensure the best quality for users. Obviously, no new undefined brand which first floats into the market can sell expensive products, this just eventuates with giant companies which have a strong reputation built up for years. Therefore, consumers can safely consider getting the best quality products under the aspect of reliability. Moreover, the high-cost products are supposed to last longer in comparison to the cheap ones. In order to create quality merchandise, manufacturers must apply the best materials and ingredients. Even more intriguing is that these items must be inspected several times for different tests to value their cost. Take Toshiba’s washing machine as an exemplary example, this giant cooperation used to publicize a short video showing how the products were tested before being ready for purchasing. This legit then was proved when it could operate for nearly 20 years without any heinous repair or maintenance.

Furthermore, I express my fixed belief that shopping for expensive products seems to bring more good than harm due to the positive impact on the environment and the economy. In terms of the environment, there is a woeful fact that the Earth is filled with tonnes of garbage released from each individual from household trash to home furnishing. It is no exaggeration to assert that humans’ shopping habits must be responsible for all deteriorated consequences on the environment. That is because consumers can discard every low-cost item without hesitation; however, this would never happen with an expensive one. They have to think twice before making any decision of disposal. What is even more potential for this shopping behavior is the prosperity of the economy. Notwithstanding the difference in purchasing purposes of customers, the sales gained from selling high-cost products can assist companies’ development which in turn leads to the thriving economy of the country due to the soaring amount of taxes. That results in stability in employment, which is the core factor creating a wealthy economy.

In conclusion, the shift to obtain expensive products may come from discrete purposes, this positively gives the merits to not only the economy but the environment as well.