The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to encourage people from the suburbs or the countryside to live in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this globalised era, transport and traffic congestions are the leading and alarming menaces. An alternation to cope up with it is that people should migrate from rural or countryside regions to well furnished towns. In my assertion , it is not a prosperous remedy and I am partially agree with this notion.

To commence with, the first reason is population burst. It is conspicuous that world’s demographic graph is escalating day by day and people are lacking of proper living places. Therefore, if villagers encouraged to live in metropolitan areas it would produce a great chaos in cities. As a result,

urban people will suffer too. The reason is that, government will not be able to stipulate required facilities, basic needs, employment to the masses. Consequently, it imbalances the atmosphere of towns. Apart from this, everybody owns private vehicles nowadays. Mostly youngsters, whether they belong to rural or urban areas owns a car for their colleges and for jobs. Interestingly, adults, children, has to arrive their workplaces , schools, colleges on time which is almost same from 8am to 10am. As a result, a great blockage.

Moving to further dilemma , countryside and suburbs will lack of residents. Moreover, industries and factories are situated in these areas and owners get workers and sometimes get raw material from villagers. Inadequacy of workers and material will curtail their productivity as well as it affect the GDP of the country. Furthermore, it has been noticed by a survey that villagers often have difficulties to acclimatize in modern lifestyle which can lead to stress and depression among them. However, at some extent this migration can raise the living standard of dwellers of remote areas.

To conclude from above confabulation it is axiomatic that to cater with traffic and transportation issues it would be a terrible approach to uplift people from countryside to metropolis.