Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Current environmental issues have a substantial impact on all living creatures including human beings. However, there is a disappointing fact that a large group of popularity may seem to ignore this important topic. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on this phenomenon and show why many people appear to neglect it.

First of all, problems in the environment do not directly affect people on a daily basis. Governments in many countries care about the degradation of the infrastructure and skyscrapers construction, but little concern of environment such as global warming. The reason for this is that global warming or water pollution is a gradual process and they do not influence the whole nation as well. As a result, people just pay much attention to their economic information and ignore protecting the surrounding environment.

Secondly, another contributing factor is the irresponsibility of governments and mass media. If the government has a detailed announcement regarding preserving the environment surrounding us and takes that into force, citizens definitely follow up and create a good habit in the long term. People tend to care about the issues posted by social media, then they will discuss, take those topics into great consideration. Take an example, in Vietnam, people prefer to use Facebook as a tool to access information, they can comment their feelings under that post and share them with friends or relatives. Consequently, through mass media, we can raise people's awareness about environmental problems faster and more effectively.

In conclusion, it can be denied that nowadays an increasing number of citizens pay little or no awareness to serious environmental issues. It is essential that governments should take major steps in solving the issues and educate people about the value of the matter in order to have a bright future for all human kinds.