The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken the solve these problems?

It is an indisputable fact that people relocate from rural areas to towns which will lead to severe troubles in both places. This essay will take a close look at these problems and suggest some effective solutions.

There are various obstacles stemming from this relocation. First, when people left agricultural areas to search for better chances in cities, as a result, urban population will be overcrowded. This engenders traffic congestions on every street, an unceasing increase in vehicles emitting a large amount of exhaust fumes, resulting in air pollution. Moreover, highly competitive demands in job market among a great deal of candidates would be detrimental for all citizens due to raising unemployment rate or even slashing crime incidence. Second, rural livings are also on the decline. The growth of agricultural areas would be more and more sluggish while people moving to citites are not willing to return because they find it difficulties in building their career path. Consequently, the large estate remains desolate and rural people might even live below a poverty line.

Hence, a number of helpful measures are imposed to solve the challenging problems. From the government’s prospective, they should invest more in modern infrastructures construction which draws worker’s attention in rural areas. For examples, improved traffic transports and good quality of public services might ensure better lives of employees and motivate them to concentrate on their works. Furthermore, employment agencies should orient ungraduated students to look for job opportunities in the hometown instead of reposition to cities. Finally, each individual should raise their awareness of the development of the whole community and have contribution to their homeland regardless of its location.

In conclusion, while people move from agricultural region to cities, they bring numerous disadvantages to both areas, which need to be resolved by valuable measures to some extent.