New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the contemporary era, the way children spend their leisure time has changed by the frantic pace of developing new technologies. Although there are benefits involved in this trend, the drawbacks acquiring to children are by no means negligible.

On the plus side, new technologies influence in shaping children's abilities. To begin with, it extends the children's perspective and fosters their intellectual capability. Simply put, technologies like gadgets that almost have challenging games, stimulate children's curiosity and creativity. For example, my colleague's son who has worked with gadgets from an early age could write a game's programs with just 8 years old. furthermore, technologies such as a computer, the internet, games improve children's solve programming ability. For example, trying to pass a level and get a higher score in a game, get challenge children and prepare them for facing more significant problems in life.

On the other hand, new technologies make children more alone and dissociable. They can cause a gap between the younger generation and their parents. Also, they prevent peer interaction and hinder social development. take my cousin as an example, who spends all his time playing online games and does not have any friends in real life.

Moreover, gadgets make children less active which can lead to many health problems such as obesity. They boost also tension and higher stress level among children. More and more children with mental disorders make parents initiate programs to eliminate children's use of electrical technologies.

To conclude, children's uses of new technology in their free time have both advantages and disadvantages. Although it boosts their creative abilities and extends their horizon, it also could cause irreversible health problems for them.