Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer whil

It is true that animal testing nowadays becomes common in developing new medical products. While there are some strong arguments for doing experiments on animals, I still believe that these actions should be strictly prohibited.

There are several reasons why people might argue that it is necessary to implement experiments on animals. Firstly, animals are used in important scientific research. Many pieces of research not only lead to finding out good medicine for humans but they also help to advance scientific knowledge and medical breakthrough. Secondly, researchers aim to minimize the suffering that animals experience. Most of the scientists do research without harm and try to find good treatments for the animals so that animals rights have not made big claims against the research while always claim about killing and hunting animals. Finally, some medical or scientific experiments simply cannot be done on humans.

On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of animals testing that should not be underestimated. One major reason is that the animals are important parts of the earth so their lives should be respected. While people respect each other, this is same as the relation between humans and animals. Furthermore, the benefits of research using animals do not justify the suffering caused. In fact, if one of the tests failed the guilty conscience would affect those people who have done such experiments. Besides, there are alternative methods of research. Computer simulation can be used in most cases, for example.

In conclusion, both advantages and disadvantages should be taken into account when judge such a controversial issue, personally, according to the reasons above it seems that the drawbacks that both humans and animals can reap from animal testing research outweigh the benefits that it has.