Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In the globalization era, citizens from many countries have a tendency of utilizing some health treatments in lieu of going to hospitals. This phenomena has emerged itself with contentious issue that a myriad of people are concerned about. Therefore, there are a number of people assuming that taking alternative medicines instead of going to any curation agency is a positive development. However, I believe this development is bringing more detrimental effects than its beneficial sides itself.

There are numerous rationales to assert that the alternative treatment methods will be a hazardous development. The most compelling reason is that the alternative medicines do not have any guarantee for its quality products. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that there are a predominantly number low-quality medicines which could take to 80% of the total alternative medicines, according to a newest index claimed by the scientists. In consequence, the denizens choosing the traditional treatments as an alternative way will be prone to some side effects of medicines.

Another considerable reason to support the perspective specifying the adverse impacts that alternative treatments may cause is that the hospitals without patients might have potential result to insolvency. This is because nearly 90% of medical facilities in the world are following the self- employed economy which means that with the downward trend of patients, there will be no money flowing onto any hospital's budget. For instance, the patients do not want to pay for medical fees which they find are over their family's budget. As a result, they tend to spend money for the alternative medicines extracted from natural ingredients as their core treatment, and the medical facilities will lose a lot of patients to visit their doctors.

In conclusion, while the phenomena mentioned above split two perspectives of drawback and beneficial development from alternative medicines impact on residents. Regardless of any opposite view, I strongly perspect that the medical treatments that people use as the second choice will have more disadvantages than benefits. It is advisable for the government to enact a resolution to prevent all alternative medicine products to enhance citizen's health.