Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today's world, people are more likely to choose to become self-employed rather than to work for others. I believe this is because the corporate world offers little work balance. However, self-employed may lead to even more workloads and stress.

Few organisations provide low salaries. So due to this it is hard to fulfill our personal requirement. In addition, doing a job for a company does not provide flexible working hours. For instance, some employeed are not earaly morning person and few are more likely to work in night period and it is called night owls. As a result, more number of People are leap to self-employment. Individuals who wish to working an acclaimed organisation or get well paid job much have high academic qualifications or years of work experience. Furthermore, company doesn't provide multi-tasking role. For examples, if employee has a developer role. Ultimetly, he doesn't know much about what is doing in marketing, accounting and so on.

If I looked at it from a different perspective, there are varying drawbacks as well. First and foremost, being a self-employee does not have any guarantee regarding work. Due to high competition it is hard to find work. In addition, working as a self-employed some-time lead s stress and dissatisfaction. As a self-employed it is hard to make decisions along with consequences. Furthermore, workloads can be even heavier for the employed. Being the only one in business,a self-employed person often has several hats at once. They have to, for example, do the marketing and accounting, and be the customer support.

In conclusion many people become self-employed in an effort to keep their work and personal lives in balance. Nevertheless, self-employment is not an easy path; it can mean greater workload and stress.