Nowadays more and more people read news on the Internet Nevertheless newspapers will remain an important source of news and information for the majority of people Do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often argued that, in twenty first century the number of people who reading news in gadgets is increasing, however some people says newspapers will continue as a major source of news and information for the majority of people. I completely agree with this opinion and think news paper still play a pivotal role in the society because of various reasons

First of all, newspapers became a habit of the people mainly elderly, so they are not interested in reading news on gadgets.Some people especially elders reading newspapers everyday morning and this habit is now part of their routines. Thus, it is not that easy a transition from newspaper to gadgets. For example, my father has a habit of reading newspaper soon after he wakes up everyday morning. Now, although he has a smart phone, he prefer to read newspaper. There are many people in our society like my father. Hence, it is sure that newspapers will remain as a major source of news and information because it is a habit for the people.

Moreover, newspaper is cheap and easy to access and even poor people can afford it comparing to the gadgets. Many poor people around the globe do not have a smart phone or computer, which are too costly for them. So the only option before them in order to acquire knowledge and news is newspapers. For example, in my home town newspaper cost only 5 Indian rupees and this price is acceptable for even the poorest man in our city. Finally, to read news on gadgets people need a stable a continuous internet connection, which is still a dream for people in some parts of the world. For instance, some African countries still struggling for a continuous electricity connection. Hence, reading news on gadgets is absolutely impossible for people in that part of the world and their only way to getting news and information is newspapers.

To conclude, I strongly believe newspaper continue as a major source of information for people around the globe because its cheaper, easy accessible and above all it is a habit of some people habit for the people.