Nowadays, more and more women decide to have children later in their life? why? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Never before has there been a phenomenon that females decide to give birth later in their life as it is seen recently. The rational reasons for this issue converge on both building careers and avoiding being under a huge financial pressure, which makes the advantages overshadow the disadvantages.

Perceptibly, there are two main factors that contribute to this phenomenon. First and foremost, career has become the uppermost target of women in this day and age. In the past, there was no gender equality, so that women were always treated worse than men, especially in business. Therefore, in the modern era when feminism is more honored, females long to prove themselves by creating prestige in business and gaining more respect from the opposite gender. Second, women can not stay under a huge financial pressure. Being impregnated can cost them an enormous budget, so-called pampers, milk and clothes, which can be obstacles in the women’s life. This is the reason for females to save enough money before building their own family.

On these days, this movement can obviously be an advantage owing to health. The more mature the body is, the safer the mothers are. There is a news that discussing the drawbacks of having a baby in the early ages, and the result indicates some potential dangers for both mothers and babies, or even mortality. Moreover, a mother who lacks experience and knowledge can deteriorate babies’ health. Inexperienced women do not know how to deal with children’s mental illness and physical injuries whose aftermaths are extremely mediocre for kids’ future. Conversely, the baby can be nurtured properly by a mature mother who has cultivated wealth of knowledge and baby caring skills.

By way of conclusion, career and financial pressure decide the trend to have a baby later compared to the past, and it is beneficial for both mothers and children.