Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants.Why do you think people waste food?What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Food is considered to be a basic need for humans to live a long healthy life; however, its wastage has become a controversial issue, thereby buying from the shops and restaurants, and further, the analyzation for reasons and solutions is to be commenced in the subsequent paragraphs.

The certain causes need to be considered, which seem to be responsible for this wastage of food, the first and foremost is excessive show off of wealth in the front of others as most of the modern people tend to procure the food from shops and restaurants not only for satisfying their hunger but to show their status also; thus, they do not know the importance of food, and therefore, they keep on wasting it. Besides this, the proliferation of discounts on online food is a prominent cause of its wastage because people order more food items, while in actuality they are not able to finish their given food orders; eventually, such kind of choices lead to the wastage of food.

The implementation of different measures may have fruitful results that are immensely significant to solve the issue of food wastage. Firstly, government has to live up to their responsibility to make the people aware in terms of the proper usage of the food, unless they are unable to eat; thereafter, it should rather be served to the poor people than throwing away, it is evident that the poor once does not have a capability to arrange the meal in a whole day. Secondly, people can avoid the wastage of food, thereby preparing domestic food according to their taste, which is less spicy and full of high nutritious value.

In conclusion, purchasing food from the shops and restaurants cannot be considered negatively, but its usage should be in an appropriate way to solve this issue.